Andhra CM announces cash reward of Rs 2 lakh to winner of PM NCC Contingent-ANI Trophy


Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh) [India], Feb 05 (ANI): Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy on Friday congratulated the National Cadet Corps (NCC) contingent who won the Prime Minister’s Trophy and announced a reward of Rs 2 lakh to each winner.
The contingent, who won the PM trophy in the Republic Day Parade, called the Chief Minister at the camp office here today.
The cadets who received cash incentives are Shreyasi Bhakta, A Sri Sai Priya, Rongali Bhargavi, Chilakapati Jyotsna, A Hari Prasad, B Bharat Nayak, DD Naga Suresh, V Ram Prashant, P Satish Kumar Reddy.
Principal Secretary Youth Services and Sports Ramgopal, AP Telangana NCC Directorate DDG Air Commander TSS Krishnan, Director Colonel S Nag, Group Commander (Kakinada) Colonel KV Srinivas, Station Commander (Vijayawada) Colonel Nitin Sharma, Group Commander Captain Pankaj Gupta, Army Officers Col. Nalin Mohan, Col. K Nair, Lt. Col. Bobin, Lt. Col. PVN Reddy and NCC Cadets are among those who met with the Chief Minister . (ANI)

Warning: The views expressed in the article above are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of this publishing house. Unless otherwise indicated, the author writes in a personal capacity. They are not intended and should not be taken to represent the official ideas, attitudes or policies of any agency or institution.