Home Madrid scholarships People from the north of the country | Community Notes

People from the north of the country | Community Notes


People from the north

Connor Way, Watertown, Health and Wellness; and Rylee Campeau, Lowville, Sports and Health Care, participated in Virtual Service Week at Canisius College, Buffalo.

Paige Miller, Sackets Harbor; and Haile Rowsam, of Lyons Falls, were recently inducted into the Elmira College chapter of Psi Chi, the international honorary society in psychology.

Olivia Schreurs, Canton, graduated magna cum laude, with a BA in Political Science from Union College, Schenectady.

The following northern residents have graduated from Elmira College with a bachelor’s degree: Alexa Fields, Potsdam; Lincoln Hall, Canton; Emma Henry, Ogdensburg; Elizabeth Jackson-Wood, Harrisville; Jacob Mattice, Canton; Paige Miller, Sackets Harbor; Bridgette Patterson, Glenfield; and Kristen Solar, Clayton.

Gia Doldo, Watertown; and Abby Warner, Canton, were named to the Spring Semester Dean’s List at the University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI

Donovan Evans, Constableville, IT, has been named to the Spring Dean’s List at Western New England University, Springfield, Mass.

Élise Franck, Canton; and Samantha Frick, Potsdam, graduated from SUNY New Paltz in May.

The following northern residents have been named to the Spring Semester Dean’s List at SUNY New Paltz: Elise Franck, Canton; Samantha Frick, Potsdam; Dana Halladay, Beaver Falls; Chelsea Kain, Lowville; Stewart Shannon, Watertown; Hannah Slate, Chaumont; and Jaclyn Smith, Watertown.

The following residents of the north of the country graduated with distinction from Elmira College: Alexa Fields, Potsdam, with distinction; Emma Henry, Ogdensburg, summa cum laude; Paige Miller, Sackets Harbor, magna cum laude; and Bridgette Patterson, Glenfield, magna cum laude.

Benjamin Sprague, Norfolk; Paige Thorne, Watertown; and Grace Van Gorder, Glenfield, have been named to the list of Spring Semester Chairs at SUNY Morrisville.

The following Northerners have been named to the Spring Semester Dean’s List at SUNY Morrisville: Zachary Clukey, Watertown; Rachel Davis, LaFargeville; Kadi Denny, Lorraine; Ethan Fitzgerald, Constableville; Madison Holden Cook, Colton; Abbigayle Kubis, Watertown; Alana McDonald, Potsdam; Elizabeth McGinely, Canton; Cali Prevatt, Adams Center; Morgan Ryan, Carthage; Brandon Smith, West Leiden; and Cory Woodward, Croghan.

The following northern residents are graduates of Quinnipiac University, Hamdon, Connecticut: Maria Ricalton, Canton, doctor of physiotherapy; Raechel Davis, Massena, Masters in Biomedical Sciences; Elizabeth Marinis, Lake Placid, Masters of Primary Education Teaching; and Taylor Pitts, Mooers Forks, doctor of physiotherapy.

Trinity Lawrence, Carthage Central School, received the Sons of the American Revolution chapter level medal and certificate. Miss Lawrence has been a member of the ROTC program for three years; has a cumulative grade point average of 4.0; is a member of the fitness and marksmanship teams; and participates in community service events. She serves as a cadet section sergeant and mentor to others.

Local companies and sponsors have awarded scholarships to students of the BOCES Seaway Technical and Vocational Education Center:

Noel Newton, Potsdam Central School, Culinary Arts Program – Rotary Student of the Year

$ 200 scholarships

Sydney Graham, Colton-Pierrepont Central School, Colton – Allied Health

Connor McPherson, Massena Central School – Automotive Technologies

Preston Farnsworth, Potsdam Central School – Automotive Technologies

Jeffrey Crump, Parishville-Hopkinton Central School, Parishville – Building Trades

Hannah Reed, Canton Central School – Cosmetology

Derek Weston, Potsdam Central School – Criminal Justice

Noel Newton, Potsdam Central School – Culinary Arts

Victoria Bisnett, Canton Central School – Education and Social Services

Desirae Malone, Parishville-Hopkinton Central School, Parishville – Health Careers

Michael Bolia Jr., École centrale Massena – CVC / R

Remington Charleson, Massena Central School – Metalworking

DeShaun Burnette, Madrid-Waddington Central School – Multi-professions

Hunter Blauvelt, Canton Central School —Natural Resource Management

Samantha Foster, Brasher Central School, Brasher Falls – Software Development and Business Design

The Carthage Area Hospital announced the recipients of the Dr Frank Harvey and JoAnn Zando Healthcare Scholarship:

Shae M. Marriott, Beaver River Central School, Beaver Falls, is the daughter of Melanie and Tom Marriott, Croghan. She plans to attend Utica College to major in physiotherapy.

Quinlyn Ormsby, LaFargeville Central School, is the daughter of Maci and Stephen Ormsby, Clayton. She plans to attend SUNY Plattsburgh to major in nursing.

Jacob Barber, Carthage Central School, is the son of Wendy and Kevin Barber, Carthage. He plans to attend Messiah University, Mechanicsburg, Pa., To major in biology.

Hannah Boshart, Carthage Central School, is the daughter of Erin and Dan Boshart, Carthage. She plans to attend St. John Fisher College in Rochester to major in nursing.

As an Amazon Associate, I earn income on qualifying purchases.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here